MSRT Scholarship Programs

MSRT Scholarships are provided thanks to the MSRT Board of Directors and the dedicated
individuals of the Quarter Century Club (QCC) who recognize our responsibility to support the education of radiologic technologists and entry level students in the radiologic sciences.

For Technologists:  

James V. Lampka Presidential Scholarship

Jim Lampka-2This scholarship was established in honor of James V. Lampka, a past MSRT President, QCC member and well respected educator in Massachusetts.   Mr.  Lampka was dedicated to the advancement of the profession, noting that education and was the key to the profession’s continued success.  Every year the QCC awards this scholarship to a worthy technologist who has chosen to further their education in the radiologic sciences, whether through a certificate or degree program.  This professional advancement scholarship helps to ensure radiologic technologists have the  financial support they need.

For Radiology Program Students:

 Oliver E. Merrill/Florence Wakefield Scholarship

Merrill-WakefieldThe MSRT Board of Directors established the Oliver E Merrill
Scholarship/Florence Wakefield scholarship in honor of two
extraordinary technologists. Oliver E. Merrill was a well respected Massachusetts educator and mentor to many RTs.  

Florence  Wakefield was a dedicated and respected Massachusetts  technologist who gave countless hours of her time to the MSRT,  acted as a mentor to many RTs, and was a student of Oliver E Merrill. The MSRT awards this scholarship annually as the Oliver E. Merrill scholarship on even numbered years and the Florence Wakefield scholarship on odd numbered years.   One entry level student in  Radiography, Nuclear Medicine or Radiation Therapy is selected as the recipient.

MSRT Quarter Century Club Entry Level Student Scholarship

The Quarter Century Club provides scholarships courtesy of its generous membership. The QCC recognizes the importance of providing opportunities and assistance for the entry level student. Two scholarships are awarded annually to entry level students in Radiography, Nuclear Medicine and Radiation Therapy.

Scholarship Applications

2018 Quarter Century Club Donators

Ambrose, Elizabeth
Bergey, Ted
Bogosian, Linda
Bolden, Joanne
Boswell, Charles
Breton, Gisele
Cowden, Janice
Creesy, Mary
Dalby, Susan
Damiano, Maria
Darcy, Barbara
Darmody, William
DeBettencourt, Karen
Debrusk, Peter
DelVecchio, Michael
Desmarais, Debra
DeWolfe, Lynne
DiPietro, Edna
Doyle, Patti
Dulock, Maria
Erekson, Jane
Fay, Karen
Foley, Michael
Foley, Patricia
Forbes, William
Garney, Steven
Ginley, Anne
Glynn, Kathleen
Harknett, Karen
Healy, Julie
Horton, Shirley
Janeiro, Shirley
Jenkins, Joseph
Julin, Nancy
Kalfin, Carol
Karo, Joan
Kilcoyne, Edward
Kilgour, Donald
Krinopol, Carl
Landry, John & Lori
LaRoche, Mary
LeClair, David
LeFave, Linda
Lenihan, Sheila
Lucia, Alan
Magnani, Jeffrey
Makechnie, Donna
Marchione, David
Masse, Denise
McGrath, Judith
Susan, McGurk
Bergey, Ted
Morine, Dianna
Murphy, William
Murray, Barbara
Osborne, Helen
Pickunka, Theresa
Pizzi, Beverly
Pyra, Carole
Ralls, Debra
Ring, Ann
Sarsfield, Diane
Scalzillo, Karen
Seisl, Dale
Smith, Cynthia
Sullivan, Joyce
Surpitski, Woodie
Thornton, Bonnie
Verdun, Mary
Wallace, Carol
Whitman, Elaine
Whitman, Nancy
Whittier, Susan
Wiley, Christine